Books: 26 | Review: 0 | Avg rating: 3.68
Rate this author

Glenn Cooper

3.7 of 5 Votes: 2
url
http://magical-mike.com/glenn-cooper
gender
male
website
http://www.glenncooperbooks.com
 
About this author
Books by Glenn Cooper
The Devil Will Come (2011)
language
English
3.59 of 5 Votes: 1
review 1: Via NetGalleys A good thriller with all the ingredients: an ancient mystery that travels down through the ages, the Secret Vatican Archives, and a mysterious race that co-exists with humans. Christopher Marlowe, and new Popes also figure in this fast-paced tale. I especially e...
Library of the Dead (2009)
language
English
series
3.72 of 5 Votes: 1
review 1: Debería ser un Best Seller. "Piénsalo: los números han ido más a lo largo de los siglos; en el día de hoy, 1 de agosto del 2009, nacerán trescientas cincuenta mil personas y morirán ciento cincuenta mil. Cada nombre está escrito con pluma y tinta. Y les siguen los nombres de maña...
Book Of Souls (2010)
language
English
series
3.78 of 5 Votes: 2
review 1: All I could think about was the national t treasure book of secrets while I was reading this. It was quite slow to start and I was wondering why it was dragging so long. It felt like a literary as well as crime fiction and a religious book. Getting through the first hundred pages...
The Tenth Chamber (2010)
language
English
3.69 of 5 Votes: 3
review 1: Finished this book, but I am not sure what it was about. Is it a story of the discovery and preservation of prehistoric art in a French cave? Is it a story about French resistance ambushing a German train loaded with stolen WWII currency and artifacts? Is it a story about man'...
The Librarians (2012)
language
English
series
3.67 of 5 Votes: 2
review 1: Maybe even a little more. Until the last third, my thought was to give it a 3½, as, though exciting, it was somewhat of a recapitulation of the second book of the trilogy (this is the third). However, the last third picked matters up with almost breathtaking pace, and, though i...
Il marchio del diavolo (2011)
language
English
3.6 of 5 Votes: 2
review 1: This is a great book! Think 'DaVinci Code' - but well-written, with interesting characters, great dialogue, and plotting that is tight and believable. And best of all - no awkward romance shoe-horned in!Bringing together such disparate threads as Emperor Nero, Christopher Marlow,...
La Prophétie des papes (2011)
language
English
3.6 of 5 Votes: 5
review 1: A story that moves between present time, 15th century England and biblical Roman times, but is truly wonderful! This might sound confusing, but Cooper uses real events from history and seamlessly ties all three periods together. I could not put it down! The story is about a young...
La biblioteca dei morti (2009)
language
English
series
3.72 of 5 Votes: 4
review 1: Panique à New York ! « Le tueur de l'Apocalypse » condamne ses victimes par simple carte postale, illustrée d'un cercueil, avec une date au verso. Celle de leur mort. Sur l'île de Wight, en 777 (date fatidique), la vie d'une communauté de moines est soudainement confrontée à la ...
La biblioteca de los muertos (2011)
language
English
series
3.72 of 5 Votes: 5
review 1: Loved it. From the 8th. century to now is a long time. One thing that usually bothers me is the jumping back and forth, but this was smooth and filled in the gaps very nicely. Life in a monastery is hard enough but for a savant who can't talk and won't listen it could be deadly....
Secret of the Seventh Son (2009)
language
English
series
3.72 of 5 Votes: 2
review 1: Facciamo un piccolo esercizio mentale. Prendete un vecchio convento del medioevo inglese, metteteci un ragazzino che conosce tutte le date di nascita e morte degli uomini di questa Terra e aggiungeteci qualche violenza sessuale e i misteri della cristianit��. ��, secondo voi, un ...
Le Livre des Morts (2011)
language
English
series
3.72 of 5 Votes: 1
review 1: LA BIBLIOTECA DEI MORTIStruttura ★★★★☆Giallo – Fantascientifico.Appare naturale che un libro, affinchè sia pubblicato, debba rispecchiare alcuni canoni che ne facciano apprezzare, se non l'idea, almeno lo stile in cui viene presentata. Molto spesso ciò non accade.Ne “La Bibliotec...
A Biblioteca da Morte (2009)
language
English
series
3.72 of 5 Votes: 3
review 1: Tried three (three!!) times to read this thing and kept getting impatient because it took forever to tie the three time periods. That's why the book only gets four stars instead of five. Once it comes together, what a ride. All very plausible extrapolations of legends and stor...
Il libro delle anime (2010)
language
English
series
3.78 of 5 Votes: 1
review 1: Well, there’s a thing. I’m wondering if I haven’t read ’Library of The Dead’ by Mr Cooper and thinking not. I know I have read ’Secret of The Seventh Son,’ when it turned out ‘Library’ and ’Seventh Son’ are one and the same. Somewhere along the line, the title got changed. In whi...
El libro de las almas (2010)
language
English
series
3.78 of 5 Votes: 2
review 1: I did enjoy this book, but not half as much as I did Library of the Dead. Where were the murders and crime mysteries like in the first? This was the main reason I was so compelled to read the second book. I also felt like a number of stones were left unturned and questions unansw...
Knjiga mrtvih duša (2010)
language
English
series
3.78 of 5 Votes: 3
review 1: He aprovechado la tarde del domingo para acabar el segundo libro de la trilogía de Will Piper.La historia de la biblioteca se ha desarrollado siguiendo una trama lineal y sin sorpresas, siguiendo la fórmula de otros libros como "El código Da Vinci"... El detective va siguiendo pi...
Boek der Zielen (2010)
language
English
series
3.78 of 5 Votes: 3
review 1: All in all, a good and entertaining book :)We meet up with Will Piper who has been forced to retirement after surviving the "Doomsday Killer" and stumbled upon a high-classified secret. Unwilling, he get dragged into the mess once again, discovering the shocking truth about the L...
Le Livre Des Âmes (2010)
language
English
series
3.78 of 5 Votes: 5
review 1: “Much Ado about Nothing”The emotion that came to my mind after I had finished reading “The Book of Souls” by Glenn Cooper. The book was another conspiracy thriller which combined books written by ancient monks, with undiscovered letters written by William Shakespeare, John Calvin...
La mappa del destino (2010)
language
English
3.69 of 5 Votes: 3
review 1: I received an advanced copy from Net Galley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you, Lascaux Media!A lot of fun. A historical-archeological mystery perfect for fans of Dan Brown. It is a little too unbelievable, but the plot is so tight, at the end I didn't care so much about...
La llave del destino (2010)
language
English
3.69 of 5 Votes: 3
review 1: Fascinating read. Not very familiar with St. Bernard, Abelard and Heloise so really enjoyed learning a little about them. The description of the caves were amazing, I could very easily picture myself there viewing those wonderful cave paintings. The storyline kept me engrossed, w...
Tenth Chamber (2000)
language
English
3.69 of 5 Votes: 1
review 1: Fun book - what a page turner. I really enjoyed how the author wove three narratives from three completely different eras - modern day, 1100s France and 30000 years ago with cave men into a cohesive story with a compelling intrigue which connects all of the stories at once. I l...
I custodi della biblioteca (2012)
language
English
series
3.68 of 5 Votes: 1
review 1: The worst book from the Saga. The story is stupid and predictible. The caracters are plane, without motivation, and the dialogues, just the worst: sosos, stupids, whithout senses. The story is full of Deux machima and the author felt like he want to probe that the old man are sti...
El fin de los escribas (2012)
language
English
series
3.68 of 5 Votes: 4
review 1: The Librarians or Keepers of the Library is the third in this exciting series and hopefully, not the last!Fom the original underground library at Vectis, now housed in Area 51, USA to Kirkby Stephen in England. "The Horizon" is near, as predicted by the writers of the library and...
The Keepers of the Library (2012)
language
English
series
3.68 of 5 Votes: 3
review 1: The plot for this novel is brilliant, after reading book 1 and 2 you think all hope is lost, then BAM! something happens and it changes Will Piper's future forever. The shocks and twists keep coming, and this book is filled with even more dramatic action than the previous two. Th...
The Keepers of the Library/The Librarians (2012)
language
English
series
3.68 of 5 Votes: 2
review 1: Recensione dell'intera trilogia di Glenn Cooper.Come al solito quando comincio una trilogia (o una saga) devo comunque portarla a termine anche se so già che mi deluderà. Questo è ciò che è successo anche in questo caso. 'La biblioteca dei morti' è un libro scorrevole con un'idea...
Biblioteka mrtvih (2009)
language
English
series
3.72 of 5 Votes: 1
review 1: I have just finished listening to this and to be honest, I'm feeling pretty stung. I bought this on Audible from the strength of the reviews and current 'recommendations based on your previous purchases'! I rather like a crime/mystery/split settings twist, and this certainly deli...
Il tempo della verità (2012)
language
English
3.13 of 5 Votes: 1
review 1: Posso solo contestare la brevità di questa storia, perchè Glenn non delude: in poco spazio ci riporta alla Biblioteca, ci porta dietro le assurdità della politica americana e i segreti inconfessabili della società bene. Will è sempre il solito abile investigatore un po' piacione ...
Reviews
Write review
Review will shown on site after approval.
(Review will shown on site after approval)